sideara-image

Lorem ipsum dolor sit . Proin gravida nibh vel vealiquete sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctonisilin sequat. Nam nec tellus a odio tincidunt auctor ornare.

Stay Connected & Follow us

What are you looking for?

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.
 

Label Grain(s) de Riz

Grain(s) de Riz is a label aiming to produce emerging artists. We are assuming that every individual contributing to the project is important, so no one is above. This is a flat management and not a hierarchical one.

Why Grain(s) de Riz ?

Grain(s) de Riz is a label aiming to produce emerging artists. We are assuming that every individual contributing to the project is important, so no one is above. This is a flat management and not a hierarchical one.

We chose this name because we wanted something close to our values and the ones of the artists we are producing. Despite being essential, for us music doesn’t come first. It seems a strange statement, but if we are not sharing the same values, it’s nearly impossible for us to work with the artists.

Grain(s) de Riz is born from a phrase used in Martinique “Sé grenn di ri ka fè sac”, meaning that we are filling rice bags with grains of rice. Based on solidarity, dialogue and sharing, our label wants to remind people that without artists’ creativity, their values and dedication, there is no album or concert and therefore no producer. Thus, each individual is essential and without the dedication of each of us, we can do nothing. Each person is bringing what she wants to the project.

We have deliberatery chosen a name not very serious because we don’t want to let others think that we wanted to be the number one in the world. We want to stay small to maintain close relationship with the artists, allowing them to develop projects matching their expectations. Becoming bigger means often having difficulties to maintain a close relationship. A company with two or three employees is perfect for us.

How does it work ?

  • After a first meeting, you will be able to share with us the information about your needs from your personnal space. Then, we will do the rest.
  • Pay at the end of the month.
  • 24-hour response.

 About us

Our artists

Jazz Incubator

We have been supported three emerging bands from Gironde for two years to secure their artistic development. To do this, they will have access to the Simon Veil cultural complex in which will happen:

 

  • a paid residency for 4 days ;
  • a recording session in studio for 5 days to record an album ;
  • classes of scenic expression and communication and management training ;
  • reharsal and live recording ;
  • training days ;

sideara-image

Lorem ipsum dolor sit . Proin gravida nibh vel vealiquete sollicitudin, lorem quis bibendum auctonisilin sequat. Nam nec tellus a odio tincidunt auctor ornare.

Stay Connected & Follow us

What are you looking for?

Simply enter your keyword and we will help you find what you need.
 

Label Grain(s) de Riz

Grain(s) de Riz est un « label » qui vise à produire des artistes en développement. On part du principe que chaque personne qui contribue au projet est essentielle .

Pourquoi Grain(s) de Riz ?

Grain(s) de Riz est un « label » qui vise à produire des artistes en développement. On part du principe que chaque personne qui contribue au projet est essentielle et qu’il n’y a pas de supérieur. Il s’agit d’un management à l’horizontal et non à la verticale.

Nous avons choisi ce nom car nous voulions qu’il se rapproche le plus de nos valeurs et de celles des artistes que nous produisons. Bien qu’elle soit primordiale, chez nous la musique est presque secondaire. C’est bizarre dit comme ça, cependant, si nous ne partageons pas les valeurs des artistes, il sera presque impossible pour nous de les produire.

Grain(s) de Riz se base sur l’expression martiniquaise « Sé grenn di ri ka fè sac ». En français, ça donne c’est avec des Grains de riz que l’on remplit des sacs de riz. Basé sur une notion de solidarité, d’échange et de partage, notre label veut mettre en avant le fait que sans la créativité des artistes, leurs valeurs et leurs implications, il n’y a de de disque, de concert et donc pas de producteur. Ainsi, chaque personne est primordiale et sans l’implication de chacun, on n’arrive à rien. Chacun apporte ce qu’il souhaite au projet

Grain(s) de riz c’est aussi un nom pas très sérieux car on n’a pas envie qu’on nous colle sur le dos des ambitions que l’on n’a pas. Notre boite est toute petite et on ne cherche pas à devenir gros. Nous voulons maintenir des rapports simples avec les artistes et que le développement de leurs projets leurs correspondent. En grossissant, il est plus difficile de conserver cette proximité. Une entreprise avec deux salariés voire trois grands max nous convient très bien.

Comment ça marche ?

  • Après une première prise de contact, vous pourrez nous communiquer les informations relatives à votre besoin depuis votre espace personnalisé.  Ensuite nous nous chargeons du reste.
  • Paie à la fin du mois.
  • Garantie de réponse dans les 24h.

 A propos

Nos artistes

Pépinière Jazz

Nous accompagnerons trois groupes émergents du département de la Gironde durant deux ans afin d’assurer leur développement artistique. Pour se faire ils auront accès au complexe culturel Simone Veil où se dérouleront :

 

  • une résidence rémunérée de 4 jours ;
  • une session d’enregistrement en studio de 5 jours pour l’enregistrement d’un album ;
  • des cours d’expression scénique et formations en communication et administration ;
  • des répétitions et enregistrements de captations ;
  • des journées de formation ;